Awesome Site of the Week!

This is probably the greatest time in history for teachers, tutors, and homeschooling families in regard to resources. Just hop on Google and search for your desired subject. You’ll find a windfall of worksheets, interactive sites, quizzes, activities, file folder games and so much more! I am all for creating your own resources, but many of us just don’t have the time to do that exclusively. I enjoy finding sites that offer support for  educators from all walks! Easy Peasy Homeschool is a wonderful site, chuck full of resources. This is a Christian site that’s probably geared more toward the homeschooling family. I love it because I find so many wonderful activities! I am also biased I suppose because my daughter who homeschool’s her children has used this site as part of her curriculum with wonderful results. Easy Peasy also has a wide range of grade levels and subjects to choose from. There is also a nice Bible program included for Christian families. If you are not interested in adding the Christian aspect into your curriculum–no worries– the Bible portion is separate from the educational portion making it easy to pick and choose. I also like the ease of navigation which is offered here. I am so thankful for the resources available today–I can remember a time when planning lessons wasn’t so easy!

About cnowotarski

I am a certified teacher in the state of Illinois. I love tutoring and am passionate about sharing the love of learning with my student's!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment