My Tutoring Contract

I love my job as a private tutor and spending time teaching my wonderful students! The business side of my job, on the other hand, has frequently taken a back seat! However, it is crucial to have clear policies and practices in place to ensure that communication issues don’t get in the way of my student’s learning opportunities! Here is a sample of the contract that I use. This is my creation that I’ve fine-tuned to suit my specific needs. I have created a packet of introductory forms which I call my “Welcome Packet”.  I give all my new families a Welcome Packet folder upon our first free consultation.  I am sharing my contract here for your use as well. If you have suggestions on how I can improve my contract please share them with me! You are also welcome to share your own contract here if you would like to! Eventually I will be sharing some of my other forms as well as tools/ideas relating to the business side of private tutoring. Stay tuned for more!  Don’t leave before you take a look at my Tutoring Contract.

About cnowotarski

I am a certified teacher in the state of Illinois. I love tutoring and am passionate about sharing the love of learning with my student's!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment